Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

On a High 2004-03-22 @ 12:33 p.m.

Well, I'm still behind on everything. Although I had a little treat today in discovering that whilst I was skipping Physics class to work on papers, the schedule was shifted slightly, giving me a couple of extra days to get things done. Very good, considering my homework I thought was due today was only half done.

I had a fun time with Andy the other night. Before going out to dinner, he managed to get me at least semi-high. That was definitely an interesting experience. Not at all what I thought it would be. It relaxed me immensely, which was why Andy had been trying to encourage me to do it for awhile. You don't realize just how uptight and stressed you are until you experience what its like to be free of it. Apparently, my muscles have been so cramped up from stress, that I experienced two unique effects upon relaxing them in this way. The first was that my height seemed to increase. My height didn't actually increase mind you, its just my back is always so tense and I tend to hunch over so I don't perceive my real height. I remembered at that point why I don't like being so tall - I have to look down on everybody else. I can only think of two people off hand that are as tall or taller than I am - Nick and Baruch.

The second effect was that I experienced an energy release from my muscles being all relaxed. I just had to do some Aikido immediately, because that's the way it should ideally be done - relaxed. Wow, I was like Bruce Lee! I felt like I could take on a car. I'm going to remember this and try to recall it when I train so that I can keep that state. Probably won't mention the source of my "inspiration" to Sensei though :)

We went out for Mexican food that night, and it was wonderful! I was forced to eat slowly and to pay attention to all the flavor the food had to offer. Yum! The only bad thing about that night is that I revealed something to Andy I never would have told him otherwise. The little shit - he planned this all along. Come April Fools Day, he better watch out.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com