Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Oh what a night... 2003-10-10 @ 11:53 a.m.

Well, last night I was one of the panelists for our coming out panel. Basically this means you sit in front of a small audience and tell your experience in coming out. I had that old sick feeling in my stomach, but so did all the other panelists so I didn't feel too bad. At setup, I quickly grabbed the center seat so I wouldn't be first or last. Overall, it went really well. I talked about what it was like trying to reconcile your sexuality with your spirituality; feeling like you have to make a choice between love and God. It was good to share a spiritual perspective on the topic, and the others were grateful I did. We got almost no questions from the audience, but our facilitator and Biglass members threw some out so it wasn't so bad.

But the best part was afterwards! I went over to Tori's place and got to meet a couple of her friends and old roomates. Tori is so cool, and its crazy how much we have in common. I have a feeling we are going to become great friends over the schoolyear. We drank margaritas, ate salsa and chips, and even smoked a little pot. I only took like 1/2 a hit though, and other than that bad taste, I don't think I got enough to actually do anything. Although, having woken up at 6 am to finish my article review, I think the booze and weed almost put me to sleep. I know my contacts were certainly being a pain in the ass. So, there's my first experience with smoking pot... sort of. Our "homocoming" dance is tonight and I'm looking forward to it.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com