Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

My roomates 2003-10-23 @ 12:32 p.m.

yum... matzo ball soup. I actually followed the directions right; although I did have to steal 2 of Casey's eggs in the process. But he never is using them, and they've been sitting in the back of the fridge since the first week of school! He bought a ton of them too, and 1/4 of them must be cracked. I went outside with Aaron and Julie (Aaron's ambiguos friend/girlfriend) and he chucked one of the eggs that has a crack and had frozen solid at the hill facing our dorm. We are on the 3rd floor, and the EGG DID NOT CRACK! It made a sound like a rock! These eggs are dangerous now - I think you could kill someone with it! David could have slain Goliath with one of these!

This reminds me - I should probably tell you some more about my roomates. I guess I don't really have a ton to tell because I don't know them as well as I'd like to yet. Whether that's my fault or not I'm not exactly sure.

Casey is a junior I believe, who is double majoring in Business and Psychology. He's of average height, white skin with red hair, and he has a few extra pounds on him. He's a very congenial kind of guy that's difficult not to like. Casey is Catholic (he invited me to join him for bible study once), so I'm guessing he's of Irish descent, which is cool because I have Irish ancestors myself. He works as a referee for a local youth soccer league, which is really sweet in my opinion. He pointed out once, though, that the league keeps its entire funds in cash stuffed in a little purse, and that there was enough money in there to pay for an entire year of college. Talk about being tempted! When I see him around, Casey is usually either studying, chatting with Andrew and Aaron, or playing Halo with Aaron on the X-box. I've gathered he's fairly conservative in his views, and I caught him watching Fox news once. I lost my patience that time because the guy on there was talking about how Islam must be an evil religion that breeds terrorists. As if Christianity hasn't had its own share of nutcases and its own dark pages in history! Casey and I have never really argued about politics, but I notice that every time I leave out a leaflet or book on some liberal issue, it mysteriously gets shoved under the sofa or behind the couch. At first I thought it was just to make room for a drinking game one night, but a couple trials has disconfirmed that hypothesis. Hmm...

Aaron is our resident Halo addict, although now with midterm week I haven't seen him playing as much. When he's around, he's usually either on the x-box or entertaining. Aaron is a business major and very sociable from what I gather. He entertains both study groups and ladies at our pad, and is very likable. He's also of average height, with black hair, high cheekbones, strong muscles and a great smile. He's actually very cute, and he was a cheerleader for a year in high school. Very straight though - the maxim magazine is still floating around our living room.

Andrew is either as tall or taller than me, which is funny because I think he's actually the youngest one here. He's a sophmore studying Kinesiology (can you pronounce that?) - exercise and sport science essentially. Andrew is huge and has the most gorgeous muscles you may ever see - perfect combination of bulk and definition. He has a beautiful tan, and to make matters worse, he's almost always shirtless when he's hanging out around here. I hope I haven't been staring at him, but its so hard not to! Andrew is into all sorts of supplements, be it amino acid or anabolic fuel or whatever. He's a good cook too and he'll usually have his friends over at least once a week and cook for them. I actually have been the most comfortable around him and gotten to know him the most. We chat about odd stuff now and then when we bump into each other in the kitchen. He's an only child from Oregon, and went to U of O. I went to Oregon State for a year so evern though we were rivals, its made for some interesting conversation. He is from Lake Oswego, where my dad's brother's family lives. I'm likely to head back up north sometime in the future for skiing, Aikido and visiting friends. Maybe I could give him a ride... as in driving him up, you naughty people.

I think inevitably my roomates are going to find out I'm gay, one way or the other. Heck, maybe they figured it out already. But that will be a real bummer. As relaxed as I'll be, they won't treat me the same anymore. At the best, they won't act the same around me, at the worst they'll freak out. Ugh... being gay is such a pain in the ass...

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com