Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

No historiography class today 2003-10-23 @ 10:05 a.m.

I had a real shitty time last night. I don't feel like writing about it now, mostly because my feelings and thoughts are still too scattered to be coherent. I need time and balance I guess to make sense of it.

No historiography class today - yea! Thank you God! The last thing I want to do this morning is listen to George babble off for an hour. Historiography is not the most fascinating of classes. Essentially, its the study of the study of history. I think our section should have been subtitled "Mutiny on the Bounty studies" because that's what our class has spent a month focusing on (we're finally starting on our giant research papers). There are a lot of versions of this story and it is interesting to see how people have abandoned historical accuracy in rewriting and portraying it. Still, I think it should have been a sideline, not a main focus. Ugh, and I'm behind on my reading - I still have to read 2 more books about it!

Oh yeah, George. George is a middle aged college student who should be impounded by the fashion police - or maybe those guys on that Queer Eye show (never seen it myself). Typically, George wears shorts of a teal green color not seen since the 80's that are pulled up so high it looks like someone gave him an atomic wedgie. I mean, the guy's shorts must be halfway up to his nipples! For the perfect matching shirt, he has a brick red polo shirt tucked in with a belt, but with the upper buttons undone so you can view the forest growing on his chest. Top this off with a beard, a lazy eye, and a tendency to dominate our class with meaningless discussions of historical minutae, and you're got George the obnoxious.

I know, I'm being kind of spiteful here. Its a semi-free country, and George has the right to wear whatever he wants, short of going naked. Oh, gross thought! Ewwwww!!!!

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com