Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Laid-back Friday 2003-10-24 @ 3:11 p.m.

The weather here has been oddly sunny. I keep thinking to myself "It's October! What's going on here? Where's those cold breezes I remember?" Oh well, guess I should just take advantage of the sun while it lasts. I'm hoping all this is just a quirk and not evidence of global warming or geomagnetic reversal.

Thanks to my brilliant (or just rushed) class planning, I do not have any classes on Fridays. Yea! And I have to tell you, its really nice to have this day to use for whatever I need. It gives me an opportunity to clean, get organized, do laundry, catch up on homework (especially reading), or just waste 2 hours playing Final Fantasy VI on my computer. I swear - I'll delete it after I beat it one more time!

Ah, who am I kidding: I am addicted to Final Fantasy games. I first played Final Fantasy VI back in junior high and I've been hooked on the series since. I like to think it hasn't been entirely detrimental, what with the amount of time it sucks up. There's beautiful and dare I say even inspirational stories and themes within these games. I think Final Fantasy X is my favorite. At its heart, its really a story about coming to grips with suffering in the world and how you choose to deal with it. I highly recommend it if you have a playstation 2 and a few days to kill.

Tonight I'm going to go see Amy Goodman speak here at school. She is the host of "Democracy Now", which is nationally syndicated on progressive stations and has won a lot of awards. She'll be talking about strategies for cooperation between different social action groups and how we can take back our country from the people who are flushing it down the toilet.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com