Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Procrastinated again... 2003-11-12 @ 8:11 p.m.

I can't write too much tonight because I have to do a ton of research and prepare a presentation for my Historiography class tomorrow. I was supposed to have the research done a week or so ago, but I've been putting it off because it was intimidating and I was worried I couldn't find enough sources (these are emotions - don't expect them to be logical). My topic is an overview of Oral History. At first I was really worried because I couldn't find overview materials, and then I realized I should stop searching the article database and check the library catalogue. Sure enough, there was a whole frickin' section dedicated to it. Why didn't I think of that before?

I helped Serene out with a project of hers today. She is participating in a program over at Petaluma High School to gather information directly from students about what changes can be made to better facilitate their education, graduation, and preparation for after high school. I made a big table/wall banner for her and I even used algebra to calculate the letter proportions. It turned out pretty well and it sounds like it'll be an exciting project to work on.

I got a forwarded email the other day from my mom's parents that seems awfully suspicious. It was apparently a letter from a soldier in Iraq to his church talking about how everything was going so wonderful there, how the Iraqis are so thankful and how the media is distorting everything. I remembered hearing something on KPFA about how the administration was mailing mass form letters of a propaganda nature to American newspapers and such, with the names of soldiers unwittingly attached. Most of the soldiers were under a different impression, and some didn't even give permission for anything! So I copied the article and replied back to my grandparents with it. It'll be interesting - if scary - to see if they respond at all, and if so how.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com