Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Random thoughts 2003-11-14 @ 4:21 p.m.

I have no money and no food. Well, unless you count $0.60, a box of tabouli mix and some bread. Ok, I do have some matzot, and it is yummy (I've had like 3 of them today), but I think it is scientifically (if not theologically) imposible to fill up on them. Although, I'm pretty certain the recipe has changed somewhat since the days when the Israelites were wandering through the desert. I wonder if Miriam ever asked Moses why men never stop for directions...

Mom called a little while ago and said that the extended family wasn't coming over this weekend so the coast is clear if I want to come home and have a bed to sleep in. I'm debating it now, because I already helped Serene out with her massive clothing donation today and it turns out James can't make it to the play this weekend. So... the only other things I can think of needing to do this weekend (other than homework), is visiting Nick and maybe going with Serene to see Maxine Hong-Kingston in Berkeley on Sunday.

To go back to Livermore, or not to go back to Livermore - that is the question. Whether tiss nobler in the minds of college students to spend the weekend doing homework or being climbed on by little cousins, getting free laundry done, and having your meals paid for.

I really need to meet more people here.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com