Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

I have the flu... and feel like poo 2003-11-17 @ 6:24 p.m.

I spent the weekend at my folk's place and they were quite happy to have me. Dad was actually home for a change, so all of us went out for brunch on Sunday. Poor Stacy, typical impatient child she is, was bored out of her mind and did lots of squirming and crawling on Jonathan and I, both before, during and after the brunch. My folks got real ticked at her, but I think they really ought to put themselves in her shoes. Although, its not like they can leave her home alone I guess. I wonder if they've considered contracting out the neighbors for keeping an eye on her for short periods of time.

Sunday night I went up to Berkeley on my way back to school and saw Maxine Hong-Kingston. It was a very nice evening and I got an autographed copy of her new book, The Fifth Book of Peace. Its refreshing to find a peace-activist who is actually peaceful and who is encouraging people not to adopt the methods of those who have become pawns of the Right. I prefer her approach to Michael Moore's, who I also saw fairly recently but was dissapointed in. One of the reviewers of our school newspaper said that he was becoming just another angry white guy, the same kind of person he had come to despise. I'm inclined to agree.

That evening, my muscles started to ache and my energy got sapped. When I got back to my dorm, I was suffering really bad chills. Last night was not pretty - I went to bed bundled up in multiple layers with an extra blanket but the chills were still real bad. I got a decent amount of sleep, but at times I would wake up feeling sick, sore and mentally confused.

So I opted out of classes today (bummer) and spent the day in bed and on the couch. I'm trying all the remedies in the book and gradually I feel myself getting a little better. Serene was so nice to me! She called me up to check on me, and at the moment she's out picking up some things for me from my car and the grocery store. She is too cool.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com