Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Holiday cards, Ants & Buffy the Vampire Slayer 2003-12-05 @ 12:52 p.m.

Another quiet Friday here at my place. I've been working on holiday cards to send to friends and family, only to discover I don't have enough cards for everybody. That would be a good thing, right? Some of these friends I'm sending cards to I haven't talked to in some time. But this is probably one of the better ways to say "Let's keep in touch", or at least "I appreciate that you were a part of my life". I need to find some spiffy stationary so that I can print up nice letters for everybody to let them know what I've been up to. Maybe I'll give them the link to my diary too... hmmm, depends on the person I guess.

Casey is mad about the ants again - he found more in the dishwasher this morning. Funny because I was under the impression that the dishes in the dishwasher were clean, but then again I wasn't entirely sure. That's why I stuck my dirty cups from the other night in the big stack of dirty dishes sitting in the sink instead of emptying the dishwasher and then loading it. Casey was more irked at Andrew though - he has a habit of concocting smoothies and health foods in the evening and then letting the dishes sit in the sink for the night. The ants don't allow you to make mistakes, and their presence is one of the top sources of roommate friction around here.

Nick is busy today, but I'm hoping he'll be free this weekend so I'll have a chance to hang out with him and borrow season 2 of Buffy the Vampire Slayer. He loaned me season 1, I watched it with my brother and cousin, and now all 3 of us are hooked. Jonathan refers to Buffy as "Curves" and keeps going off about how hot Sarah Michelle Geller is. Of course, he doesn't want to hear me go off on why Angel is hot, hot hot - albeit in that cursed vampire with a soul kind of way. I wonder - should I demand equal recognition of Angel's hotness, or should I tell him I don't want to hear about how hot Buffy is? Which do you think would be more fair?

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com