Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

My marvelous penny collection 2003-12-08 @ 10:12 p.m.

It started out as just some loose change lying on my desk that I didn't want to put into my wallet. So I sorted it out into useful coins (quarters do my laundry), semi-useful coins (dimes can be used for copies and printing at the library), and practically useless coins (nickels and pennies). The quarters went to my wallet,the dimes and nickels went into my little preservatives jar, and as for the pennies, they were relegated to the ominous plane of existence known as my keyboard tray.

Like primordial soup in ideal physical conditions, the pennies began to organize themselves. First, through the physical force of me fidgeting while on the phone, they diffused themselves from an overlapping mass of pennies to a single layer of penny tissue. Then, subject to the cosmic force of my boredom and desire not to do homework, they began to arrange themselves according to patterns that can be mathematically represented, even molding their growth according to the shape of my keyboard tray turned petri dish. Now formed into columns and rows, they began to reproduce - drawing more pennies to themselves out of my wallet. They even evolved a form of sentient awareness, reaching out into my subconscious and willing me to pick up any pennies I found lying on the ground around campus.

Remarkably, the pennies have no reached a level of mystical trasncedence and surpassed me in consciousness. They are now directly plugged into the unified field and are synchronously willing pennies to appear wherever I go on campus. Their count has already reached 92...93... oh God, what will happen when they reach 100? Already, gazing into their many shades of discoloration, I have experienced oneness with their majestic diversity, reflective of the greater cosmic harmony. No matter their year, no matter their shineness, no matter even if their front or their back is showing, the pennies are One in the great web of penniness.

The pennies have spoken to me, and they have a message for all of mankind: The pennies will us to put aside our petty differences and unite in recognition of our common bond in mystical penny. Their message is not merely transcendent, but one of social justice as well - the pennies demand an economy not seen since... since... gosh, did anything ever cost just a penny? Oh, but that is the revelation! Things SHOULD only cost a penny! Its an idea that will change the world! Ah, but in centuries to come, people will pervert the religion of the pennies. Fundmanetalists will arise, and insist the pennies want us to build temples in the shape of the Lincoln memorial, and that Abraham Lincoln will rise from the dead in great liberty and judge whether we trust in God or not! Ahh... can't they see? Can't they see the glory of the pennies? Ah, weak humanity! You have exchanged the glory of the trasncendent penny for mere copper effigies! Repent! Repent!

.

.

.

We had a great discussion about the Internet in class today. Josh mentioned online diaries and how some people compose entire entries about peanut butter, and we all laughed. Entire entries about peanut butter! Honestly, some people write about the strangest things in their diaries...

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com