Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Up ridiculously late 2004-01-07 @ 3:18 a.m.

I have thusfar failed to get to sleep tonight. It's funny because I specifically retired early so that I could read, meditate and then get a full night's sleep in time to get up at a reasonable hour. Not like last night where I stayed up till like 1 only to wake up the next day at around noon. Well, Nick called unexpectedly and we chatted for at least an hour and a half. It was so enjoyable that I still have trouble believing we talked that long. So then I read some articles from my Rosicrucian magazine, and I find this one that I just have to share with my Internet community because its exactly the kind of thing I've been looking for to give them for awhile. So I type that up and post it for them. After that, its 11 and I opt like the idiot I am for a snack of multiple chocolate chip cookies with milk, followed up with a tuna fish sandwich when I realized that I wasn't going to fill up on 4 cookies. Now, I go back to my room, read for a bit more, and then try to go to sleep. At which point the massive amount of sugar I have just eaten kicks in and while my body as a whole is tired and relaxed, I have to listen to my heart pump like Lance Armstrong for an hour. After this, I get a case of heartburn for eating two kinds of foods my nutritionist said were no-no's for me. Ah, what a wonderful night this is turning out to be.

If all goes as planned, I'm heading up north to Redmond on Friday for a week of Aikido training and a chance to see Gen and Ed and anybody else who's around. That weather report better be accurate, or I'm in trouble. I-5 is an absolute disaster to drive right now, but it should clear up by Friday. Meanwhile, Seattle and the Eastside are having record snowfalls reported on the national news. I love driving, but even I was looking at alternative transportation here. The train's too expensive - Greyhound's about the same as I'd spend on gas and the people on there are obnoxious. I hope my trip goes well despite all this weather.

Ah, the situations I get myself into.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com