Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Washington Trip 2004-01-14 @ 10:45 a.m.

Ouch, I am sore. What did I expect though? This is what I get for not staying in shape between training visits.

I'm up in Washington right now spending a week doing Aikido training with my Sensei in Redmond. Its been very productive so far, but my flexibility is embarassing and my thighs are failing on me. You have to strengthen your thighs and hips in order to do really good Aikido because you have to bend your knees a lot and stay grounded. It is no wonder my blending is off and I can't do Over the Back correctly. Hurts just to squat at this point. But you know, before school got out for intersession I was chatting with Baruch about how we were both out of shape and needed to get back in. So I proposed that this next semester we should be gym buddies! See, I have very little discipline on my own, but if someone is around to nag me, its all good! I've never had a gym buddy before - I think it'll be lots of fun! I don't want to do a lot of weights though, because weights don't give you an equal, holistic workout and because they just plain hurt. So we had talked about doing stuff like pilates and swimming and such.

I went to Borders the other day and had fun spending my gift card I got from my aunt and uncle. I scored another victory in the bargain books section, although I was quite dissapointed in the electronics area. They had like 20 copies of the second season of Angel, but no first season copies. In addition, I couldn't find any of the country cds I was looking for. I mean come on - how could they not have a single Rascal Flatts cd and call themselves a provider of country music? Aye carumba. I found a good book for Gen though, and I also acquired a copy of St. Teresa's "The Interior Castles" that I've been keeping an eye out for awhile. It was rather expensive for its size, but well worth it.

I played phone tag with Megan earlier this week and I'm looking forward to seeing her this Thursday when she comes to town. Kendra and I are trying to organize a get-together over in Yakima on my way back, but I don't know if it'll work out or not because of the weather. We both really want to see each other, but I don't know how my mom would feel about me using her money to buy chains if its not absolutely necessary. Funny thing is, Nana and Papa said that they had gotten me a set of chains awhile back ago, and I vaguely remember that. I wonder what happened to them? I should ask mom next time I talk to her. I'm likely to forget to though.

Time for lunch!

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com