Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Back in California 2004-01-21 @ 7:23 p.m.

I made it back to California safe and sound, although my car was filthy and my windshield wipers broke right around Lake Shasta. Fortunately there was only light rain for the remainder of the trip so my vision was not seriously impaired. It turns out I may have barely missed being involved in a major collision. I pulled off I-5 before the 505 exit for the Winters cutoff to get some gas. After I filled up and got back on, I drove ahead to find a couple of cars collided and a big rig turned over and jacknifed. It was a real mess, and apparently it spilled into both sides of the freeway, as traffic on the Northbound side was backed up a long ways - I've never seen so many trucks lined up before. The police and medics were all over the place.

My birthday was low key but enjoyable. I went out with Mom, Jonathan and Stacy to an Italian restaurant in Pleasanton and had some good veal. And of course, it was requisite to take advantage of my new freedom and order a glass of wine with my meal. Mom also gave me a bottle of Bailey's to take back to school with me, and I got some hard lemonade today at the store. It was all I could really feel comfortable with as a beginner - the alcohol section of a Sonoma County grocery store is quite overwheming, let me tell you!

I'm at school now and I have most things in order. I have to run back to the East Bay this weekend to get my windshield wipers fixed and to secure funding for my textbook purchases this semester. Its going to be a real bitch - two history courses and a physics class equals major textbook spending. I bought half my textbooks thusfar and already dropped over $150 ... and one of my classes had 6 books to buy! I'm eager to get started with exercise and stretching soon, but Baruch is sick right now and his schedule is still up in the air. Baruch is a friend of mine I met through BIGLASS here at school - he's a senior in the Theatre department and is one of the most interesting people I've ever met. I'm hoping to become good friends with him... maybe even more. I've never had a gym buddy before so this should be interesting either way!

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com