Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Nice guys finish last (rant) 2004-02-24 @ 4:11 p.m.

R.E.M. says that everybody hurts sometimes.

I wish I was more aware of it.

Doesn't it seem to you like there are people in this world who don't seem to have any REAL problems?

I'm one of those people, aren't I?

I'm not starving. I have a place to sleep. I'm healthy. I have a family that cares about me. I have at least a couple of friends. I live in a semi-free country.

So why am I not happy?

I should be so thankful for everything. I don't have any right to complain. Poor little rich boy. He should just shutup and be happy to be alive and well.

My problems are meaningless. So small in the grand scheme of things.

Nobody should care about them. I should just get over it and do what I'm supposed to.

Oh yeah... what is that?

What exactly am I supposed to do?

Yeah, I'm alive and well and I have resources I can tap - for what?

Where am I supposed to go? What am I supposed to do? How am I supposed to act? What am I supposed to believe.

"Granted that I shall die, how then shall I live?"

I'm a "nice guy" mind you, but that is not enough.

God, I wish the golden rule was all we needed. The Spirit of the Law - perhaps. But certainly not all of it.

The truth, and you and I both know it, is that just being a "good person" is not enough.

It doesn't change the world for the better. It doesn't get you off the hook with God.

So choose a belief. Choose a side. Fight your brothers and your sisters. Take time to convince yourself just how righteous you are and how wrong they are. They're doing you the same favor.

Realize that even if the world can change one person at a time, one retarded politician at a time can change it 1000X faster.

By the time the good people catch up, there won't be a world left to save.

Nice guys finish last, don't they?

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com