Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Voted off the Island 2004-02-25 @ 9:57 a.m.

I'm feeling a little better today. Ugh, yesterday was so crappy. Come to think of it, this entire week has been really crappy thusfar.

I have really pissed off my roomates, and I feel bad about it, but its the kind of stuff that will take some time to fix. Interesting, cause' we never came to harsh words or (God forbid) blows - we actually had an entire argument via written messages. And these weren't normal messages either mind you, because Casey loves to be a smart ass about such things. So I make the mistake of leaving dirty dishes in the sink because I think the dishwasher has clean dishes in it. And I come back to find this little "executive order" compelling me to not do this because of the ants. I understand the rationale - but did they have to be such jerks about it? I can't relate it verbatim, but the way they phrased things, it made it sound like they were voting me off the island or something. I hate being ganged up on, and it tends to make me dig in my heels and get very defensive. So I wrote a semi-smart-ass note in reply, telling them to indicate the dishwasher did not have clean dishes in it, and while you're at it, don't stick trash in the recycling bin.

What did I expect - I got a nice big smart ass letter in return, proving so nice and linearly how all problems in the apartment can be neatly traced back to me. Maybe its true and this is all my fault. But have I really been so bad that they have to get nasty about it? If I have, then I really must be quite a jerk.

I wish I could be friends with Casey and Aaron. Well, maybe not so much with Casey. But I just don't know how. We're coming from totally different worlds. I mean, honestly, I can't think of anything we have in common. So what am I supposed to talk about with them? Baruch says that straight men aren't about talking much until you get to know them real close; apparently, they prefer activities of mutual enjoyment. But its not like I can invite them to go do something, because they'd probably construe that as being gay or something. God, I really don't know what to do. I know what I need to do to make things at least civil again, but I want to be their friend.

All this just comes down again to my fundamental lack of people skills with straight men. I hope this situation isn't hopeless.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com