Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Friends from last semester 2004-03-04 @ 9:38 p.m.

I had lunch today with Nan, my professor for Queer Lives last semester. It was totally unplanned - I was at the pub, she was there and saw me, and she joined me. We made small talk for a little bit. She's been in the limelight lately, making tv and radio appearances as an academic source on the topic of gay marriage and such. I told her about my physics class and counselling and some other things. But then I took the conversation into a real personal direction, and I'm not sure that was the best thing to do. I mean, I didn't say anything wrong or bad, but once or twice I got the feeling I might have made Nan uncomfortable in some way, talking about struggling with being gay and faith issues and such. I apologized, but she said I hadn't done anything wrong. Still, I wonder if she was really leaving for her office hours as she claimed, even if it was on the hour. I think I will send her an email and apologize again just in case.

I also bumped into James again, who I have barely seen since last semester. He took me out for a drive and bought me a frappacino - he said he owed me money but I don't recall that being so. We got to talking about different stuff and it was really nice. The weather was great too. Its good we can be friends again because after that backpack trip last semester things were kind of strained. But I think that's all out of the way now.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com