Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Focus, focus! 2004-03-05 @ 2:17 p.m.

I felt guilty in Physics class today. Here's Professor Hichwa going to all this effort to really thoroughly explain problems with conservation of energy, and I just can't focus. I try sitting in the front, I stare right where he's pointing at, but no matter what I do these days, I just can't seem to keep my mind on physics! There's something about physics that makes my mind drift elsewhere. I remember being the same in my high school math class - thank God I didn't let myself fall asleep this time. I guess the fundamental truth is I'm just not that interested in it. Or, as I like to think, I am, but I have much bigger priorities in my life and interests.

Science is awesome, and really interesting when you're in the mood for it. But as I've discovered, its very neutral and can be used for bad stuff as well as good stuff. Science and so-called progress is not going to save us, mostly because our world leaders are irrational people consumed by fear, but also because science can only tell us what we can do, not what we should.

So I ended up being a real clock watcher for that class today, but it is the last class of the week, after all. And I don't know why, but suddenly I had this craving to play Age of Kings come out of nowhere too! Too bad I didn't take any games with me to school - but that would be a GOOD thing. Yes, studying: good. Wasting 4 hours playing 1-player games: bad.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com