Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Me vs. the 14 page paper 2004-03-16 @ 2:50 p.m.

Mmm... watermelon. Almost makes all this homework and hot weather bearable. I'm strapped in now to get my 14 page paper done by tomorrow morning. This is... let's see... 1/3 of my grade for my Collapse of Communism class. Although I have obviously procrastinated on this assingment, I'm not feeling too terrible about it. The first reason is that everybody else has procrastinated too - in fact, we've been consulting each other in order to determine what the hell we are supposed to be writing about (the prompt was kind of vague and confusing).

The other reason is that I'm off to an earlier start than my last 14 pager, in which I stayed up almost all night and ran on rocket-fuel/coffee. That shit is disgusting. How could anyone ever get addicted to coffee? I had to dump so much sugar into that black brew in order to just get it down my throat. And people are supposed to drink this stuff every morning? No wonder they're having so many health problems! Now, to be fair, I will admit I like a cold frappacino every now and then. But there's so much milk, cream and chocolate in there, that the coffee is more of just an additive or flavor.

I have calculated that I will have enough time to get 8 hours of sleep and attend my Cali literature class tonight, which is very good because I like sleep and I get points docked for missing that class now. I am bummed though because I won't get to attend Rosicrucians tonight. Ugh, and its installation night too. I am planning significant activities for the Equinox though, so I'll metaphysically make up for it.

Wish me luck!

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com