Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

The Best Laid Plans of Mice and College Students... 2004-03-17 @ 9:16 a.m.

Well, you might as well ignore my last entry, because thinks worked out almost the opposite of what I hoped. What I didn't count on was how long it would take to do the weeks worth of background reading the paper requires. On top of that, I probably did more reading than I needed to. But for some reason, I suddenly became fascinated with Vaclav Havel. Ah, if only I could have gotten past the introduction material when the material was first assigned. That would have bored and intimidated anybody, but once I got into the real thing, I found I really enjoyed it. Havel is really big on democracy, responsibility, truth and the power of the individual. And he's pretty enjoyable to read too. I highly recommend "The Power of the Powerless" - its very insightful and inspiring.

So here I am, not at class, and my paper is not done. Ah well - I decided in the middle of last night that 2/3 of a letter grade wasn't THAT big a loss. Ugh, and I totally betrayed my principles and drank coffee. Ew! My stomach hated it and punished me for it last night. I only had 2 cups - although, the ginseng and sugar might have combined to create something more potent...

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com