Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

I'm the #1 scholar 2004-03-18 @ 9:00 a.m.

My roomates seems to have a problem with wasting electricity. They leave everything on all night - lights, stereo, tv, etc. Should I say something? I don't want to break the enjoyable and yet fragile peace that's developed, which I almost compromised yesterday.

Remember how once upon a time I said I was going into the tutoring business this semester in order to make some extra money? Well, about a week after my illplanned and unsuccessful advertising campaign, which I shared with Aaron, he announced that he was forming a little tutoring company for all of us and asked if I wanted to be a part of it. You know, I was kind of annoyed that he stole my idea, but it makes no sense to compete with my roomates, so I said "sure". Well, being the business majors they are, Aaron and Casey went ahead and divi'd up areas of study for each tutor. I got math. I'm best at social studies, but I guess I'm the only one who can do math. Plus Julie wanted social studies so that's a done deal. But yesterday, we got our first customer,and apparently its for me. They need a guy to tutor geometry. I might brush up a little, but I think I'm good to go. I screwed up with Julie though, cause she comes over and congratulates me on being the first tutor for the group to get a job, and I open my dumb mouth and say, "Well, it was my idea". Ackward silence.

Essay-o-rama continues today. On the lineup for tonight, we have a 5 pager with a very obscure prompt for Cali Literature due at 5:30 pm. Warming the bench are 2 overdue history papers, and the readings I'm behind in. Strangely though, I'm just not that worried about stuff. Ever since reading Havel the other day, I feel somewhat calm and independant. I can do it. Although it might get ugly before its all over with.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com