Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Spring break sounds good 2004-04-01 @ 11:33 a.m.

Well, that evil overdue paper is finally out of the way. Writing that thing was almost as painful as giving birth. I got up to 6 pages on my own, then Andy helped me get to 9, then Mom got me up to 12, which I turned it in at. That's one short of 13, but maybe he'll be merciful. Funny thing is, my mom was sending me suggestiions in little individual email snippets throughout the night, and I turned it in after her first 4, which I thought was the last of it. If I had waited like an hour or two more, I probably would have gotten enough tips to round the paper out to 13 pages. But then, I was worried about turning it in that late in the day is at was. So I just don't know. Also, I asked Prof. Bittner when I sent it in, in a polite manner, if we could have more time for the next paper we have to do like this for our final. He pretty much snapped back that 2 weeks was more than enough time - but see, Scott and I were fairly sure we didn't get the prompt earlier than 1.5 weeks before it was due. Might be dangerous to dispute it at this point - I'm already on Bittner's nerves as it is in all likelihood.

I sat down this morning and caught up on Physics readings, although not completely. I wasn't able to complete all the homework and I was unprepared for the quiz, so I got ticked and, taking a cue from some classmates I overheard, I decided to just skip. I may, depending on how much I get done today, try and see if I can make up the quiz tomorrow. Or perhaps my sickness will last 2 days. Ah, I hate to resort to this crap, but I've just been so backlogged that I haven't been able to do it all and have at least a little bit of leisure time, which I would certainly go insane without.

Andy showed me an awesome used music store the other day, and I got 4 cds I really love for about $21. Why I ever considered purchasing music at Borders is beyond me. Andy can't stand Amy Grant apparently, but I must admit I love her early stuff. Its just fun- what can I say? My guilty gay pleasure I guess.

Tomorrow is a big day. In the morning, I'll be guinea-pigging for a special multiple-counsellor session at the Counseling center. I thought it was today for some reason. The session should provide a nice rap-up/closure for the sessions I've had with Susan over the past few months. I will definitely have a lot to talk about - probably more than I'll have time for. And tomorrow night is my 1st degree initiation with the Rosicrucians. You have to get it at a lodge, so I'm going to San Jose where they have the really big cool Egyptian style temple. It is a two part thing that will conclude Saturday morning, and Lorrie is letting me spend the night at her place. I'm excited, if worried about it. I want to get the most out of the initiation, and I'm hoping that maybe I could have a mystical experience during it if I am properly receptive. I don't know if I'm ready for it or not, but I know I want gnosis more than anything these days. Being able to have a personal connection to God - being able to get your answers straight from the horse's mouth - wouldn't that be grand...

Tonight I have a 4 page essay due for Cali Lit. Coleman scared the bejesus out of us into coming to class the other day all super prepared for a grueling quiz, and then he gets sick and doesn't show. Doesn't seem to have a problem working in his office just around the corner though! Is he really that oblivious to how intimidating he is? Does he think it doesn't bother us when he puts each of us on the spot in front of the whole class and makes us fight to retain some crumb of dignity from being swallowed in a lake of lave hot embarrassment?

Moral of the my stories - don't procrastinate. Whatever and whoever your job or relationship may be.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com