Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Weekend with Jonathan 2004-04-18 @ 5:39 p.m.

I'm back at my dorm room now, waiting for my history classmates to call and tell me when and where they wanted our group to meet tonight. I made the mistake of giving them my dorm phone instead of my cell phone - had I done otherwise, I wouldn't have had to get back until later this evening and might have ended up going to Monterrey with my parents and Stacy. Although, spending the weekend with Jonathan was not bad. I didn't get any meditation done, unfortunately. Instead, I went out and got the 2nd season of Angel on DVD and watched about half of it with my bro. I continue to identify with the story on deeper levels, and Angel's struggle for redemption seems to parallel my own in many ways.

I volunteered for a LGBT panel for Josiah's leadership class on Tuesday. I marked my calender and set reminders so I don't forget about it, which I did with the last panel I volunteered for. This will be the second panel I've served on, and I'll probably have more to share this time. I like to think I bring and interesting and unique perspective, what with my struggle with religious issues and all. There's a physics test coming up this week that I am so not ready for, but I am finding it harder and harder to put the time in to really get the stuff down. Its not as interesting as I thought it would be - or maybe it just seems that there are so many more important things that I am concerned with right now. Heck, history is probably the only subject I can focus on with ease and never get bored with. That's probably why I'm majoring in it. Well, that and I love a good story.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com