Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Can I do it all? 2004-05-03 @ 4:53 p.m.

Schoolwork continues, and things are looking to get busier and busier as finals approach. I got my prompt for the commie final paper today and the topic seems a lot easier to understand this time around: How did people get hurt by the hasty and unplanned transition to a free-market economy in the former USSR? I am behind on this class though, in that I haven't read 2 of the books necessary for this paper. I do want to finish reading "Watermelon Nights" first though, because I am actually enjoying it. Oh yeah, I have a ton of work to do for Cali Literature too. Another book to read coming up - "Understand This" - on life in Los Angeles, and a presentation to do on the African American history there. Not to mention the final paper for that class and the portfolio that has now been added onto everything else. I might even still have a shot at passing Physics if I make up everything. Ok, if I go off any more about how much work I have to do, I'll go crazy. Right now, it hasn't really sunk in yet, so I'm still sane and able to accomplish something.

At the same time, there are lots of alluring temptations to do other things. The weather is great right now is you're the swim and sunning type. Lots of great stuff is coming out at the video store. And of course, my occult and esoteric studies are ever powerful in their allure. Hopefully, I can try to find some balance here so that I can get things done and still be able to enjoy my humanity to some degree.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com