Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

To sleep or not to sleep... 2004-05-10 @ 7:08 p.m.

I got back a little after midnight this morning and managed to get myself out of bed on only 6 hours of sleep. I used to be able to do this back in high school, but not anymore. I am sleep spoiled - I couldn't sleep less if I wanted to! I find it amazing how some of my classmates can sleep for only 4 hours a night or so and still be relatively good for classes and such. My mind just gets bitch-slapped by a lack of sleep. I don't even like sleep that much though! If left undisturbed, I tend to sleep for 10 hours on average! What a waste of time that I could be using for more important things!

I have decided, after trying tabouli, that I don't really care for it. Maybe the fact I was using tomatoes that sat in my fridge for so long that they went squishy had something to do with it, but it just doesn't taste that great. Ah well, such is the way of food experimentation. I'm finding that I am so busy these days that I don't have much time to prepare meals, which is a problem because the faster meals tend to be less healthy. I need to eat vegetables in particular, especially if I'm thinking about becoming a vegetarian.

I think I will get the 3rd season of Angel after my next stipend. And although I don't plan on buying them, I'm excited about the 6th season of Buffy and the 2nd season of Six Feet Under coming out in a week or so. Once the semester is over, that will provide hours of wonderful yet inspirational entertainment relief. And, on top of all this, Jon managed to get the bug fixed on Baldur's Gate II! At last, I can finish that game that I started working on over a year ago. And if I beat that, I can finally play the expansion that I've never played before. Oh yeah - I have this thing about games where I play them in order and never cheat - pretty strange, eh? I like the feeling of accomplishment I get from beating them on my own. Now, if I could just focus on accomplishment in the material world, I'll be on my way.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com