Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Constructive Criticism 2004-05-11 @ 7:25 p.m.

I spent the night with Baruch and got back to my dorm room this morning before class to freshen up. I had my last physics lab class today, and it was a lot easier and quicker than the other labs. Luckily, one other guy showed up and I didn't have to do the lab alone. Really cute blonde guy - Ryan's his name. So, at last that evil class is finished. It is not likely I'll pass it, but since my appeal for that microbiology class I took at OSU will probably be approved, I won't need it anyway. And because I took it Credit/No Credit, it won't affect my GPA either.

I spent a good portion of the day getting ready for my group's presentation in Cali Literature. We were obviously the most prepared, but nonetheless we got interrupted by Coleman at every turn. Poor Megan didn't even to say her part, and I only got through one of my topics. The guy is too damn critical - I know he's out on a crusade to enlighten us lazy college students and to make us perfect academics, but he really goes too far sometimes. I was kind of embarassed when he said that everybody had failed to contextualize their topics except for me. I hate it when teachers pit you against the rest of the class - it is not the first time he's done it either. I guess I can't keep a low profile when it comes to classes. But I hate the idea of being held up as an example, because I'm sure to be criticized and hated as a suck-up. Although, that one adult in our class was being a real cocksucker today - group 3 gets through their presentation, and he's like "I counted you say like 33 times". I don't care if he's an adult, English major or Coleman's bitch, that was just plain rude. You can give people help without making them look like morons.

I was stuck in a situation like that myself today - Julie asked me to look over her paper on the Bay of Pigs. I was really surprised how bad her grammer was - she mixed up past and present tenses all over the paper and couldn't manage to come up with anything more original than "said" each time someone talked. But as much as I marked up her paper, I tried to be polite and not go too hard on her, and to frame it in a positive way. She knew it was bad before she handed it to me, I just confirmed it. But I wasn't an asshole about it, and that's the point.

Although, I just realized I've blabbed it across the Internet now. Oh well, I don't think you guys know her personally anyway.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com