Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Dead week / Party week 2004-05-12 @ 12:53 p.m.

We had our last class for Collapse of Communism today; the final paper is due on Monday. I was surprised to hear that Bittner had considered our class one of the favorites of his career. I feel bad that I didn't participate more because I was always behind on readings. I haven't even started on the final paper yet because I haven't even started reading 2 of the books required for it. Pathetic, eh? I have been busy and pretty focused for the last two weeks, but I backlogged myself so badly awhile back ago that I'm still struggling to stay on top of my other classes and catch up on this one.

I'm caught up with reading for physics, but still behind on homework. At least I'm able to follow along in class and understand things for the most part. We have a quiz tomorrow, as well as study session for the final that evening. I'll continue to work on homework for it.

I brought my library back to the East Bay last Sunday when I went to visit the family. That should speed things up when time comes to move out, as well as eliminate a large part of my distractions. Although, speaking of distractions, why, now of all times, have I been invited to 4 parties in the next week? Nan (Proffesor Boyd) invited the old group from Queer Lives and the students from the Queer Lecture Series to her place in San Francisco this Friday. I definately don't want to miss that one, as it'll give me a chance to show her that no, I am not a self-hating psychotic nut. I need to bring an appetizer for that... hmm. Josiah's play is on Saturday, and Paul is having a party on Saturday night. Both of those are maybes, as I don't know them as well as my other friends and I am going to be extremely busy. And Baruch is having a goodbye party on Sunday, which apparently is now being followed up by Josiah's annual cheesy horror flick. No interest in the horror fest, but I am not missing saying goodbye to Baruch. I guess whether or not I go to the Saturday stuff will depend on how much I've accomplished by then.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com