Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Finals 2004-05-18 @ 9:48 a.m.

Yesterday was absolutely brutal. Yet somehow, I made it through. The whole day seemed kind of unreal and trance-like. Part of that was probably due to the fact I was running on 4 hours of sleep. I went to the goodbye dinner at the Cantina in Santa Rosa, but ended up getting lost and being half an hour late. I did enjoy a yummy margarata though. So having spent the time to attend that, I had to stay up very late in order to finish the 15-pager for Bittner's class. Hey, at least I turned it in on time. And I did end up drinking coffee again - it was just as disgusting as before even with a ton of sugar, and it made my stomach feel very weird for the rest of the night and into the morning. It has occured to me though, after some consultation, that given the fact I don't know shit about how to prepare coffee, the possibility exists that I have been making it way too dark. Now, perhaps if I made it lighter, it wouldn't be so bad. But I still don't see how some people can drink this stuff straight up every morning. Yuck!

I think I actually did fairly well on the physics final. I only made up half of the homework though - I just didn't have time to do it all, even if I was essentially just copying from Dr. Hichwa's explanations and learning through osmosis. I pray that I pass the class, but in the event I don't, I'm keeping all the notes and explanations to ease things when I repeat the class next Spring.

I turned in what physics homework I could this morning and then negotiated with the school for summer housing. The rest of the day will be spent getting essays written and rewritten for Coleman's class. Everything needs to be done by 5 pm. After that, I was gonna go to Rosicrucians to say goodbye for the summer. My plan was to turn in my last essay for Halavais tomorrow, lie in the sun for an hour, and then pack up my stuff and head back to the East Bay.

Although I may change my plans for Baruch. More on that later...

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com