Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Whether it Bugs me or not... 2004-09-02 @ 4:14 p.m.

I really need to stop procrastinating on my diary. Once again, I came up with some stupid reasons not to write any entries, and now lo and behold, about two weeks have passed and I haven't been writing anything. To all you aspiring writers out there - don't do this to yourself. Write something everyday, whether you think it will be groundbreaking or not. Just get in the habit and keep your engines running. The best entries are often unplanned. So as for me: bad...robot!

School is going pretty well so far. I am happy about myself and life in general. I am starting to understand this whole philosophical thing of happiness not being so much about what happens to you as what you do with what you have to work with. There are still really sad or frustrating situations I have to deal with from time to time. The biggest pain in the ass I have been dealing with lately is so embarrassing I don't even want to go in to it here, except to say I've been having a really lousy time. Surprisingly though, such things aren't bugging me like they used to. It is almost like... its not the bad stuff that happens that bugs me, but trying to figure out why such things do happen, are allowed to happen, and how I can make something positive out of each negative experience I have. But aside from trying to figure out how to make life lemonade, I have been having a lot of fun taking full advantage of all the good stuff that comes my way. It reminds me of the biblical story of Joseph and how he told the Egyptians to store up all their grain when times were good so that they would have plenty to sustain them with during years of famine.

My computer has somehow, recently I figure, become infected with some sort of program that is streaming it onto an online ad server. I have never seen so many pop-ups before in my life - I can't do anything on the Internet without at least four windows popping up to block what I am trying to look at. I went into the task manager to try to get to the heart of the problem and found a "bargains.exe" running that I promptly shut down, only to discover that it somehow just started itself back up again within a few seconds. Unbelievable how much length these bastards will go to to get their stupid ass advertisements in my face. Will you all please help me by getting on the case of every corporate jerk who uses popups to advertise their crap? I cannot figure out how to get this shit off my system! The stuff comes online at startup, but isn't in my startup folder anywhere. Any attempts to terminate it and it comes right back. And on top of all this, the popup bastards actually have the audacity to try to sell me a popup blocker to protect me from them! Mother fuckers! If anyone can help me get this shit off my computer for free, please contact me right away.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com