Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

"Say Hello, Wave Goodbye" Lyrics 2004-09-03 @ 6:26 p.m.

This is a really sad and beautiful song, if you ever get a chance to hear it. Its a remake from an old band called Soft Cell. One of my top favorite 'breakup' songs. "Walk Away" by Ben Harper is another great one...

***

Standing at the door of the Pink Flamingo crying in the rain

It was a kind of so-so love

And I'm going to make sure it doesn't happen again

You and I had to be the standing joke of the year

You were a run around, a lost and found

And not for me, I fear

Take your hands off me, hey

I don't belong to you, you see

Take a look in my face, for the last time

I never knew you, you never knew me

Say hello goodbye

Say hello and wave goodbye

We tried to make it work, you in a cocktail skirt

And me in a suit, but it just wasn't me

You're used to wearing less, and now your life's a mess

So insecure you see

Well I've put up with all the scenes,

This is one scene that's goin to be played my way

Take your hands off me, please

I don't belong to you, you see

And take a look in my face, for the last time

I never knew you, you never knew me

Say hello goodbye

Say hello an wave goodbye

Say hello an wave goodbye

Under the deep red lights, I can see the make-up sliding down

Well hey little girl you will always make up

So take off that unbecoming frown

As for me well, I'll find someone who's not goin cheap in the sales

A nice little housewife, who'll give me the steady life

And not keep going off the rails

Take your hands off me, please

I don't belong to you, you see

Take a look in my face, for the last time

I never knew you, you never knew me

Say hello goodbye

Say hello and wave goodbye

Say hello and wave goodbye

Say hello and wave goodbye

Oh oh oh...

Say hello, wave goodbye

Say hello and wave goodbye

Say hello, wave goodbye

Goodbye...

say goodbye...

we were born far away

who are we to want to stay?

we were born far away

say goodbye.

thru the rain, hail, sleet, and snow, say goodbye.

Get on the train,

the train,

the train,

and say goodbye

say goodbye

say goodbye

say goodbye

in the wind and the rain now, darlin'

say goodbye

in the wind and the rain now, darlin'

-David Gray - From "White Ladder"

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com