Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

When the Ball gets Rolling... 2004-09-03 @ 7:28 p.m.

I had a great conversation on the phone with Brant last night. We talked about all sorts of wonderful stuff, meandering back and forth between topics. I received some compliments on my intuition and optimism, which is really good to hear because I have been working on trying to bring those very qualities into my life. It is nice to know when you are making progress in life and spiritual growth.

Did I tell you I am starting a new club here at SSU? Mystics Club, for lack of a better name for the time being. I wanted to meet and do stuff with other people who were into mysticism and esoterica, and having met Beth in the Liberal Studies department through Rosicrucians, I had a perfect advisor. Poor Beth... she's sick right now. Send some prayers her way if you can. So far, I have about twenty people signed up on the interested list. If one in four of them is serious, then we have enough to become official, fill out the paper work, and get some funding and other goodies. I did tabling for a couple hours already and did a pretty spiffy job if I say so myself. I had a real colorful display of books, movies, cd lyrics, journals, a colored candle for each of the chakras, and lots of pretty glass jewel stones scattered across the table. The glass stones look like those counters you used to use to play magic cards with, only prettier. They shimmered in the sun. So did my face - I got a nice sunburn out of that, and I look ridiculously pink in the face now.

Sociology of Religion is looking more and more like it will be a really boring class. Maybe I could handle it easier if it were not on Fridays for three and a half hours... ugh. I somehow seem to have become the class smart ass to make up for our teacher's boring lectures, quasi-Bostonian accent and incessent stuttering.

Prof Leveille: So, what exactly is Theodicy?

Me: A long poem by Homer?

That got a good number of laughs. At least I seem to have made a friend in the class. Julie sits next to me and we now seem to be getting into the habit of sharing candy, whispering complaints, staring at the clock, and remarking about that very odd feeling like we're back in high school. I originally met her while I was tabling for Mystics Club and maybe I'll see her once that gets rolling too. She's pretty active with the campus APIO herself (that's Asian/Pacific Islander Organization for those of you who don't know liberal lingo). If the professor were not bad enough, the textbook is incredibly boring as well. And this entire field seems to be filled with a bias that accomplishes the feat of being biased in favor of Europeans, Christians and Atheists all at the same time!

Time for a fun weekend to recover from all this silliness.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com