Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Worker Ants 2004-09-08 @ 10:36 a.m.

It has been fairly hot around here the last few days, but thankfully the fires around the county have not come into our area and are almost fully contained. The roomies and I are trying out the 'keep the blinds shut all day' strategy to see if it helps keep things cooler in our place. No air conditioning in these rooms, but everything else is so nice I am not complaining. Well, except for perhaps the ants, who have been out in force lately. They are scouting all over my room, but I do not know why I warrant such special attention since I do not have any food in my room. It gets really annoying because I will be working at my computer and the ants will walk right across the desk and crawl up my arm like I am some kind of plant. We received some ant traps from housing services so hopefully they should not be such a problem given a day or two.

My bank account is exhausted now, though not overdrafted. I have to live out the next week on what unappetizing food I have before I get my next check from my parents. I had some good news yesterday about working at Bradley Video - I now get the honor of calling up a regional guy to discuss things. I take it I passed the "will he go postal on the job?" test that everyone who applies to work at a video store has to fill out - the wonderful test with ridiculous questions that you do not know how to answer, are given limited choices, and will have your sanity judged based on your response.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com