Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Uncle Michael's Dream House 2004-09-09 @ 9:02 a.m.

I had a neat dream last night where I was at a party of some sort for a bunch of young children. I think the party was for a very young version of my brother, and I was helping out. The kids loved me, and we were having so much fun! I was teaching them about all sorts of things, and they were really interested. We played games, went swimming, and did elaborate pretend games - it was great! All of this took place in a giant room that gave the illusion of being in the great outdoors. The only annouying part of the dream was the kid at the end who was having such fun wrestling me under the spa water that it was getting kind of hard for me to breath.

It is funny, because this dream, like many others I have had before, is set in one or two rooms of the world's biggest house that my uncle happens to own. My Uncle Michael's house is pretty big in real life, but nothing like it is in my dreams. It always changes to wonderful proportions that resemble 'Richy Rich' with a touch of 'Labyrinth'. I was always really impressed with his place when I was young - I still am to a great degree. There are so many rooms in that house! He lives in Blackhawk near Danville by the way, and he's an electrical engineering consultant. I used to say to my mom when I was little, "Uncle Michael owns a mansion!" She didn't like me using that term though because he didn't have any servants, so my definition is incorrect. In my dreams, the house he has grows to include many stories, apartments within homes, secret passages, stairs so narrow they are scary to climb, forgotten rooms, mysterious guests - it is so much fun!

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com