Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

High Holy Days 2004-09-14 @ 7:27 p.m.

I forgot about the $5.95 service charge I get on my bank account every month now. So, as careful as I was to not go into the red this month, I ended up overdrafting my account AGAIN anyways. Dad was understandably unhappy about this, but a $10 fee for the automatic transfer protection I set up is much better than the $30 overdraft fee I'd otherwise get.

Our Hebrew teacher is making Wednesday's class optional for practicing Jews in light of Rosh Hashanah. I'm glad he recognized that to penalize a Hebrew class for going to services would be "boiling a calf in its mother's milk". So tomorrow night I'm heading back to my parents place to have a nice dinner and go to services with them in the morning. A new reform synagogue in Pleasanton has just finished construction. I haven't been to a reform synagogue in so long... I had to go to a conservative one while I was in Washington. It should be really enjoyable and inspiring. I can't join my family for Yom Kippur because of the Gnostic conference that weekend, but Jessica surprised me by deciding to incorporate some of the practices and themes of forgiveness into the weekend. Our theme for the weekend is on the Divine Feminine, and forgiveness being and aspect of Her, it blends beautifully.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com