Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Why Smart-Ass Notes are a Bad Idea 2004-09-19 @ 4:28 p.m.

Last night was pretty crappy. I drank too much and acted insensitively. Even were I actually interested in dating Eric, which I positively am not anymore, all oppertunity would be halfway to the sewage plant by now. Andy might be ticked at me too, but if he ever takes such things to heart he is very good about not showing it. Whereas I seem to be wearing my heart on my sleeve lately.

I got back around 1 am this morning, only to be jarred awake at 1:30 when John and Chris came home drinking with company and decided to blast Cher and Bryan Adams at full volume. I was not a happy camper, but I saved my wrath for this morning, gathering that if I heard correctly, the CSAs came by to exact some justice. My part was fulfilled this morning when John greeted me and I replied with a simple, "You guys were assholes last night. 10 or 11 o'clock I can understand... maybe even 12. But blasting music at 1:30 in the morning? Come on!"

If that wasn't enough, Chris and Jeff seemed about to go to blows over the dishes and other disrepair around the apartment. Aparently Chris and John don't have the good sense to run the dishwasher when necessary, load dirty dishes into there instead of the sink, or clean up after entertaining or drinking. Jeff's response to this was harldy commendable though - leave a smart ass note on the refridgerator. For all you college students and those who will be going into college into the future, take my sage advice and NEVER leave smart-ass notes for your roomates. It is a recipe for disaster. I learned this the hard way last year. As predicted, Chris left an even more smart-ass note to return the favor, and general crankiness ensued. I am not happy with either of them - Chris, because he decided to add "PS: Dave thinks your bitch" to the end of his smart-ass note (which is not just obnoxious for dragging me into this, but just bad grammer), and with Jeff because he got all hissy with me this morning when I went about cleaning up the place. Sorry Jeff, but while you and your elementary-school classmates are comparing dick sizes, our place look like crap and we have ants. If you want something done, you have to do it yourself.

In other news, we got our first good rain today, which was surprisingly beautiful in a cleansing sort of way. I love the way that East Cotati smells after a good rain - the sage, ceder and eucaplyptus blend together in an amazing way. I got a haircut, got some odds and ends at Oliver's, and read at Northlight for awhile. I ended up buying David Gutterson's new book "Our Lady of the Forest", which is really good so far. I loved "Snow Falling on Ceders" - but perhaps I love any book set in Washington. Anyway, I am already through the first fifty pages of "Lady" and it is great so far - I recommend it already.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com