Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Mythical Madness 2004-09-24 @ 10:20 a.m.

I actually remembered to go to the club registration meeting yesterday and finally got to meet Lovinia, who has agreed to be the treasurer for Mystics Club. We didn't get long to talk before the presentation started in. We got drilled on the packet of paperwork that apparently has to get filled out by today, but we also learned the ancient art of how to suck funds out of your university for club purposes.

I stayed up late last night and watched more of the fourth season of Angel. I got to the end of the third disc, and whew, those were some good episodes! I love how both Angel and Buffy are shows that are never afraid to change their basic plotlines, characters or settings. Everyone in the evil law firm of Wolfram and Hart just got slaughtered by a giant demon. That'll take the show in a new turn.

I had this obnoxious dream last night. I was walking through this place I often go in dreams and then I got spirited away by Egyptian gods who wanted to perform the story of Moses and make me sit through it like Uncle Scrooge in "A Christmas Carol". I absolutely refused to cooperate because it was positively the stupidest thing I have ever heard of. I went about ignoring them, ripping up thier books and drapery, and generally being obstinant until I finally woke up. For a minute after doing so, I pondered how it might be nice to know what really happened with Moses and all. Then I decided that dreams were unreliable and I wouldn't want to hear it from the mouths of idols anyway.

So, now that's it 10:30, I have to get all the paperwork for the club done before Sociology of Religion class at 1, which I am planning on leaving early in order to make it down to San Jose on time. I tried to wake up early... but I was just too tired. So, here we go again with the hecticness.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com