Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Jeff's Passive-Aggresive Bullshit 2004-09-29 @ 3:05 p.m.

Jeff and I went down to the res life guy this morning to get the complaint warnings waved from our records. I don't remember if I told you about this - a week or two ago John and Chris came back in the middle of the night with company and decided to start blasting cheesy 80s songs. I was asleep in bed until I was rudely awakened, and Jeff was not even there. Nonetheless, everybody got a warning citation in their mail except Chris. I was annoyed, but Jeff was really pissed. Not just because he wasn't even there, but because Chris didn't get cited even though he participated because he got here late and the school had not updated the record.

So it turned out I already knew the res life guy from BIGLASS - his name is Allan. I was done there after the first two minutes when he agreed to drop the warnings, but Jeff wanted to stay there for awhile to argue about principles. He was getting a little too wound up for my liking - he sounded like a lawyer trying to indict a murderer or something. I can sort of understand his point - he went off to Minneapolis this last weekend to see his girlfriend for her birthday, and had he been falsely cited again had John and Chris, say, came in drunk at 3 am and decided to blast Michael Jackson... (shudder...my imagination is a little too strong sometimes). Anyway, he didn't want to get in trouble for the other guys problems. But did he really think it would go that far? What is he so afraid of? Why is he making this into such a big deal?

Jeff is not getting along with Chris and John at all. Other than being a little slow to clean up after themselves and help with dishes and garbage, Chris and John haven't done anything that bad lately. Yet still, Jeff goes around doing all this passive-aggressive bullshit that is only going to make things worse. And I just shake my head, because this is the exact same thing I did myself last year and I know what direction things are headed unless I intervene. Locking yourself in your room, leaving stupid notes and slamming your door is not going to make things better, Jeff. If you have a problem with the guys, you need to talk to them to their face and quit avoiding them. This is not junior high, and while you say they act with 13-year old maturity, you're hardly a shining example yourself. God, I so don't want to have roomate war going on around here. Please guys - get your shit together already!

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com