Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

An Exciting Time to be Alive 2004-09-29 @ 9:08 a.m.

So much has been going on! I do not know where to begin. You all know how when things aren't too busy you don't have much trouble writing in your diary, but when really major stuff happens, you find it hard to sit down, distill it, and write about it? I have found it is best to just jump right in at no particular reference point and just write without rhyme or reason. I am pretty busy today though, so I'll be writing entries off and on.

The Gnostic conference this last weekend was incredible. This spiritual community must be the most kind, intelligent, fun, good humored and wise people I have ever met. I know them by their fruits, and these people are the truest Christians I know. There was so much smiling, laughter and hugs that weekend. The air vibrated with energies of joy, love, compassion and forgiveness. The theme for our weekend was "The Divine Feminine and our Mission". Our mission is not about proselytizing or condemning people. We are just doing our best to heal the wounds of this world and manifest the Light as much as we can in our lives and the lives of others. Our group is made up of doctors, therapists, teachers, and healers. We work with alcoholics, gays and lesbians, bikers, the mentally ill and special needs children. The message that came forth to all of us during the conference is just how interdependant we all are on the Spirit and on each other. We have to support each other how ever we can, or we will get burned out.

I have so much to do now that I am back at school. I have to work to get the Mystics club up and running. I have lots of books both for classes and personal edification I am reading. I need to meditate every day, and do other spiritual exercises for myself and others as well. I do not feel that worried though. The conference helped stabilize and strengthen my faith a lot. I know that whenever this world overwhelmes me, and I feel lost, confused and hurt, I can call upon God and my friends for aid.

There are so many dangers rising in the world to deal with now. Fundamentalists, charlatans, cults and spiritual rapists are all playing on people's very real hungers for Spirit. At the same time, science and religion are beginning to come back together, and new technologies and insights are offering unprecendented oppertunities to help people that our ancestors could never have dreamed of. All in all, it is a very exciting time to be alive.

"Right here, right now
There is no other place I want to be.
Right here, right now,
Watching the world wake up from history."

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com