Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

A Day I just didn't Wake up 2004-10-08 @ 9:35 p.m.

I have been absolutely exhausted all day, with little periods of more or less energy. I came back to my parents' house this weekend and got in around midnight yesterday. I got awakened around seven by Stacy and my mom arguing, as usually happens in the morning. I wasn't able to get back to sleep though, so I got up for awhile and then eventually, after messing up some simple tasks my mom gave me to do, decided I should try to go back to bed. So I slept for a few hours this afternoon and it helped, but I have still been a zombie all day.

I did a bunch of my economics reading and I am happy that I am almost all caught up on that. I went to see Professor Hayes the other day for my test score. I got a 88%, and although it seems egotistical, I was kind of bummed because I had this impresion in my head that I had aced that test. I ended up having a great conversation with Dr. Hayes about economics and politics and how she happens to married to my Bible Historiography professor, Dr. Poe, so that made up for it.

I watched the debates tonight, and I liked them even better than the last ones. After four years of giving little or no explanation or justification for his actions and having the fewest public appearances or press conferences of any US president, Bush is finally revealing just how screwed up his mindset really is. I am still ticked that third parties weren't let into the debates, because I think they would have injected a lot of vitality and imporant issues into them. Kerry is obviously a better choice than Bush but he continues to demonstrate that on a basic philosophial level, he is not much different than him. He doesn't have any problem with the basic rationale of Bush's actions, just the method of carrying them out. This is one of the reasons I can't vote for the guy and will have no qualms about voting for David Cobb. Kerry doesn't see the fundamental problems with the very paradigms that his party approaches politics with - he might not do further damage, but I don't think we are likely to see him originating any real, fundamental changes to the way this country is run that would significantly improve the lieves of Americans. I'd like to talk more about politics, but I am too tired at this point, so I will write more later.

Regardless of who you vote for, I hope you all have gotten registered to vote at your current address by now. I have a link in my bar if you need some help.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com