Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Gray Skies 2004-10-16 @ 5:51 p.m.

I have been getting a ton of reading done this weekend and feel like I may have a chance to get all caught up by next Monday. Yesterday I read so much that I think I strained my eye muscles. I am all caught up on Bible Historiography and Macroeconomics, and now I have to deal with the less fun subjects like art history and sociology of religion. I ended up skipping Friday's class and pretending I am still in Egypt again - we were going to have a midterm that I was completely unprepared for.

The weather has cooled off rather quickly this weekend and today the skies have been mostly gray. It is starting to really feel like autumn around here. We close up the apartment more often now and our clothing is a little denser. Jeff was nice enough to find a big old pretty red candle at Walmart that he burned today to give a nice smell to the apartment. As long as the RAs don't give us crap about it, it should be nice to have around.

In other new, I got pulled over for speeding last weekend heading back to school. And it was right before the Rohnert Park exit - how obnoxious. I was extremely tired and was driving back at two o'clock in the morning, after stopping over at a friend's house in Albany. I had an invitation to spend the night but I didn't feel comfortable doing so. So I am hoping that since this is my first ticket in four years or so, it won't affect my insurance. If not, my friends are suggesting I would need to go to traffic school, which I seriously doubt would be worth the huge amount of time I would have to invest. Either way, I will soon be out of over a hundred dollars. Yeah Dave...

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com