Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

In Need of a Spirit of Peace 2004-10-30 @ 12:45 p.m.

I am going down to San Jose this evening to see Loralea, my spiritual guide. I am going to spend the night at her place in Campbell and go to services the next morning at Tim and Jessica's. It will be nice to get out of town and deal with all the spiritual issues that have been bugging me for some time now. Loralea has offered to help me figure out what I want to do as far as graduate school and career and stuff. It seems like such a huge commitment - another two to seven years of school depending on what kind of program I want to do. Yet, I can not imagine myself doing much else. Loralea, or Lorrie as I sometimes call her, is a really wonderful woman. She always makes me feel better with her kindness and gentle advice. She really has faith in me, and its very reassuring.

Ideally, I would like to get most of my homework out of the way before I head out later today, but that is just not going to happen. This mixture of edginess, tiredness and a feeling that I am wasting my time has been making studying difficult all week. I will get done what I can. The most important thing I need to do is finally send out some meeting times for Mystics Club. The amount of procrastinating I have done on this is totally inexcusable. I should also mention I heard back from the lady at the Unitarian Church, and she invited me to come to services this Sunday so she could meet me and talk with me some more about a position. Unfortunately, I can not make it this Sunday, so she will either mail me some stuff or I will just drop by sometime next week.

I am trying to think of something else substantial to write about, but nothing is really coming to mind at the moment. Maybe I will write about stuff from the past for the next few entries.

Oh, by the way, GET YOUR BUTT IN GEAR ON TUESDAY AND GO VOTE! NO EXCUSES!

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com