Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

"Green Eyes" Lyrics 2004-11-05 @ 4:46 p.m.

Actually, Jessie, it turns out there IS a song about a love with Green Eyes. I used to make love to this song when I was with Baruch (who had brown eyes anyway), so I have a lot of good memories from listening to it. And maybe this guy (his name is Trevor) will turn out to be a rock for me too.

***
Honey you are a rock
Upon which I stand
And I came here to talk
I hope you understand
Green eyes, yeah the spotlight, shines upon you
And how could, anybody, deny you
I came here with a load
And it feels so much lighter now I met you
And honey you should know
That I could never go on without you
Green eyes

Honey you are the sea
Upon which I float
And I came here to talk
I think you should know

Green eyes, you're the one that I wanted to find
And anyone who tried to deny you, must be out of their mind
Because I came here with a load
And it feels so much lighter since I met you
Honey you should know
That I could never go on without you
Green eyes, green eyes
Oh oh oh oh [4x]

Honey you are a rock
Upon which I stand

- Coldplay, from "A Rush of Blood to the Head"

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com