Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

My Green-Eyed Date 2004-11-05 @ 12:40 p.m.

Tonight I have a date in San Rafael that I am quite excited about. Another guy I met on match.com, but this one seems different and special. He seems really intelligent and fun and interesting, not to mention being quite a cutie. And apparently, he thinks the same as me thus far. He was forward enough to invite me out on our first communique', which is nice because oftentimes when you do Internet dating, you can end up revealing so much over emails that you have nothing left to talk about when you actually meet in person - very ackward situation I can tell you. And he has green eyes too! How cool is that?

Although this has been a sad week of defeat for all of us progressives, liberals and radicals, it hasn't bothered me as much as I thought it would. Sure, I was just as dissapointed as every other liberal come Wednesday morning. Especially since I stayed up till midnight and believed that while the odds were lining up in Bush's favor, we still had a chance if they would just count the provisional ballots. But no, Kerry heeded his advisors and chickened out. Democrats are so fucking spineless its unbelievable. Whatever small glimmer of hope I still held in that party has been washed away by this election. If I do stay in this country for much longer, I am going to get much more involved with the Greens. I think people will be much more responsive to the message now, given how the Democrats have continued to bend over and let our country get fucked again and again. Pardon my language, but these are hard times we are living in. I am still taking my idea about moving to Europe pretty seriously. Some days, I wonder just how long it will be till it becomes unsafe for a gay liberal pacifist heretic like myself to stay in this country. Europe sounds more and more appealing every day.

I do feel like I am starting to be able to really make a difference here though. There has been a lot of talk in the progressive community over the last few days about the importance of religion, spirituality and values to Americans and how they have been impacting the elections, among other things. This is my field par excellence, and I think the time may now be here where I can start using all this stuff I have learned, both through studies and experience, to really help change people's hearts and minds. I also have a job interview next Wednesday with the director of relgious education at the Unitarian church. If I could get a job there, that could be $14/hour for a couple hours a week - a very good deal if I want to save for Europe.

Now on to the most despicable class of my week, with the full realization that I completely forgot to grab something interesting and unrelated to religion to read while Leveille is droning on, and its now too late to go back to my dorm. Maybe if class gets sophorific enough, I'll just daydream about my green-eyed date. I haven't even met him in person and he already makes me smile.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com