Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

My long lost twins? 2004-11-08 @ 8:23 p.m.

I don't remember if I mentioned this or not in my other post, but part of the reason watching Angels in America was such an amazing experience for me was that one of the characters WAS me. It was really startling actually, although I didn't notice it really until halfway through the series. The guy that plays Lou looks a lot like me - only differences being his hair was how mine was back in high school, his nose is a little more extended, and his eyes are brown. But other than that, creepy resemblance that took me by surprise! As I began to consider this more, the resemblance got even creepier. Lou is a gay Jew - so am I. He goes through all the same kind of issues I have, except I never dumped a boyfriend with AIDS. His personality is a lot like mine, and he makes mistakes I can see myself doing. And he's a political nut like me! It goes on and on. So halfway in, I just sat back and started watching myself.

Now, today I was in the rec center and went to the weight room for a little while. And I look across the way towards the window - and holy shit if it isn't another lookalike of me! The only difference between this guy and me is his head is shaved like I had it three years ago, and he's significantly more muscular. It was really cool and exciting in a way because I could see what I would look like with more muscle - and damn, I look good! Too good in fact - I actually turned myself on! Oh my God! What's going on here?

Has this every happened to anyone else before? Because I have no recollection anytime in my life of EVER having run into someone that looked so similar to me! I had kind of concluded a long time ago that I had a really unique look! Aye yai yai... just another one of the many strange synchronicities going on these last few weeks. What is the meaning of all this?

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com