Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Dayeinu! 2004-11-30 @ 11:14 a.m.

I went back to Borders again the other night and read more of that gay romance novel I told you about the other day. It is called "Almost Like Being in Love". There's a significant amount of comic antics going on and I really like this book so far. It better have a good ending. The two guys meet their senior year of high school and fall in a really unlikely love. One is a musical geek and the other is a jock who is secretely very smart. They've seen each other around for years but Travis (the geek) has always avoided Craig (the jock) out of fear, and Craig seems to remember picking on Travis with the other guys back in Sophmore year. So they have this amazing whirlwind romance, fall desperately and adorably in love (idiosyncracies and all), and then leave for colleges on opposite sides of the country. Twenty years later, Travis realizes that he is still in love with Craig and what a mistake he made and decides to track him down. Except that Craig has now become this righteous pro-bono lawyer in New York and Travis has no idea where he's gone. I worried this would be sappy when I first started reading it, what with all the talk from Travis about musicals and their actresses (I got over that in junior high), but its turned out to be a very enjoyable book I would recommend - Steve Kluger is the author I beleive.

While I was at Borders, I ran into David from my economics class, who was interested in mystics club once upon a time. And suddenly, we got into this amazing conversation about everything esoteric, and I was showing him around the Magickal Studies section and we were talking up a storm about Eliphas Levi and Aleister Crowley and Andrew Harvey among many people and topics. We were having such a great talk that I kept forgetting we were in a book store and that I needed to be quiet. Or do I? I am not sure - do the rules for libraries also apply to bookstores? There was this old guy there in the religion section who dissapeared after we were talking for awhile, and then when we went back to the couch and chairs, he was there again and I felt bad. I wonder who he was and what was on his mind. Was he a Christian Fundamentalist scandalized by our satanic blasphemy and libertine views on relgion and sexuality? Was he a closet case secretly happy to hear some validation about how gay people make great mystics? Or was he a fellow light worker who actually followed us around so he could listen in on more of our fascinating conversation? God only knows.

Speaking of the Good Lord, He dropped a wonderful blessing into my hands this morning. I woke up feeling really sluggish after a particularly intense dream in which I and Loralea got to be test riders in the first privately developed commercial space and airline. I ended up missing economics class, which was a bummer at first because I was hoping to see David again and possibly get into more intoxicating coversation. And no, I do not have a crush on the guy, although he isn't bad looking - I really do just get a kick out of finding people who share my odd passions for ancient rituals and magickal spells. Anyway, I didn't feel bad about missing class because at 2 pm today I have to register for my classes next semester and I had a bunch of people and departments I needed to go talk to in order to figure out my options and what the best route to take is. Lo and behold, I walk over to the history department, and what do I find?

If the Lord had known I needed money - Dayeinu!
If the Lord had known I was looking for work - Dayeinu!
If the Lord gave me an oppertunity for high paying work - Dayeinu!
If the Lord gave me an oppertunity for high paying work transcribing oral history recordings for Dr. Estes, the youngest, most good looking, intelligent and inspirational professor in all the history of history departments - Dayeinu!
If Dr. Estes hired me on a tape-by-tape basis to transcribe interviews with Gay Veterans of World War II - Dayeinu!
But oh, blessing of blessings, if the first tape Dr. Estes gave me was a gay veteran who had also been married and a southern baptist preacher - Dayeinu!

Screw what I said earlier... "taste from YHWH and see that He is GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com