Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Remind me why I still believe in dating 2004-12-06 @ 11:06 p.m.

It looks like I will be staying up for a while - I have an economics midterm tomorrow and I haven't done half the readings. I am not worried though - overall this has been a fairly easy class for me. I sit front row and ask lots of questions, and usually I do all the readings... I have just been sidetracked lately with personal issues.

I finally got an email back from Trevor, after tons of phone calls and a couple emails on my part. These were well spaced mind you - three days apart minimum. I was doing my damned best not to appear clingy or possesive. But he did not have the decency to give me more than one brief reply in five weeks saying he was busy with work. Today at last, I get an email from him saying he has been dating someone else and wondering if I wanted to be friends. I do, but I made it clear, albeit very politely and diplomatically, that the silent treatment was not appreciated and that he should have just told me. I told him something to the effect of the lack of reply made me wonder if I had done or said something horrible that made him want to flee from me like the plague. He assured me that was not the case, and I guess I believe him. I'm pretty much over it now... but he's a nice guy and I wish we could have had more. Oh well... on to the next Doomed Date of Dave (I'm not bitter - there really IS a lack of men I'm compatible with. Its hard enough to find gay men who don't run from religion and spirituality, let alone masculine, hot ones).

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com