Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

In other news 2005-01-20 @ 2:49 p.m.

My legs are sore from Aikido at the moment, but not nearly as bad as they have been in the past, so I am happy about that. I have been feeling tired for the last few days, but that is all right because I think I have been spending my time well.

I read the first book of Conversations with God the other day and really got a lot out of it. I thank my friend and spiritual guide Loralea for that. We love to exchange gifts with each other at random times, especially books. Hopefully, she is enjoying the book I got her: ,Testament - the Bible and History by John Romer. That's another great one that got rereleased not too long ago.

So I am sitting in my dad's hotel room in Seattle right now, typing on his laptop. The hotel is the Mariott Residence Inn on Lake Union, and get this - my dad is next door having a meeting at the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center. I have to be proud of him for that. I think my dad wants to make the world a better place as much as I do - he just has different ways of going about it, ways I often find more conventional and compromising, but valid nonetheless. I have to say though, looking at the building makes me believe more in the idea that cancer is big business. Research and development for treatments is great, but what about preventing cancer in the first place? Now eating your veggies is all well and good, but there are so many carcinogens that our society exposes us to that are difficult to get away from. They are in our food, our air, our water... everywhere we turn. And I feel that the people who are poisoning us are not being held accountable for it. This is where the issue steps out of the realm of science and into the realm of the politics of greed and denial. Its ironic that the very corporations that poison us may be the ones that are financially controlling much of the cancer research. I'm sure that scientists who speak out against much of this get stonewalled and have their funding sucked dry.

A very cute guy has started to correspond with me via match.com . I just wish he didn't live in Southern California! I think he got the impression somehow that I live down there too. If nothing else though, I'd be thankful to have this guy as a penpal. He seems like a wonderful person. (His match.com ID is OsiriSioux)

That's good for now. I'm gonna go gel for a bit before I take care of my laundry.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com