Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Hit on me! 2005-01-27 @ 7:58 p.m.

Meh... I'm feeling tired. Not good, because I still need to go to the 8:30 Aikido class tonight. I really hate doing Aikido when I'm tired because I can never concentrate, and even when I do the instruction just goes in one ear and out the other. But if all goes as planned I will test for Ni-kyu this week before I head back to California, and I need more practice before I test. But will I even get in any more if those dang white belts show up to the 8:30 class and we end up doing basics the whole time? This debate, you realize, is going to last another good 15 minutes - then I'll make a decision on the matter. Or maybe I'll just take my contacts out and that will give me the illusion of being awake.

It seems my love life may be getting a new shot soon. I'm a regular user of match.com, and I've noticed that whenever I run off to Washington everyone and their ugly uncle starts hitting on me. Now that I've narrowed out all the over 40 people who live across the country, I've met some interesting guys who, if nothing else, should prove to be good friends. I've exchanged several emails and even some phone numbers, and I got a call tonight from a 27-year old Elementary school teacher named Joel who lives in Petaluma. I have to admit, it feels really nice to be hit on after such a long dry spell. I don't want to be egotistical, but its nice to know you are at least somewhat attractive. I'm always so self-conscious because of the remnants of my acne, and tend to be a bit jaded because I can't seem to find guys I am both physically AND intellectually attracted to. But in the meantime, I'm just thankful for what I have. Frankly, sometimes you just have to be content to masturbate.

Well, writing this is actually waking me up somewhat, so maybe I will go do Aikido after all. We'll see. No wait... now I'm tired again. Doh.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com