Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

I need more financial discipline 2005-02-02 @ 8:56 a.m.

First of all, my heartfelt thanks to jessamine79 for acquiring a ticket to the U2 concert with my name on it. This is going to be great - I LOVE U2, and the last concert I went to was Third Eye Blind and the Goo Goo Dolls about two years ago. Now I just need to hurry up and get some more tape transcriptions done for Dr. Estes so I can get paid and reimburse Jessie for the ticket.

The lure of Borders has once again drained my account lower than it should be. But I have to say, I've wanted to get Dido's "Life for Rent" CD for a long time, and I finally have it. It is a great album - better than her first one in my opinion. I probably should have bought it Backdoor Tapes & CDs in Cotati though, because it was a little under $20 at Borders. I just happened to think of it while I was there to get a novel I started reading there a while ago and finally decided to buy - Joseph Olshan's Nightswimmer. Scientific American also had an awesome special issue out on new discoveries about ancient civilizations, so I grabbed that too. $40 later, I get home and finish doing my accounting, to discover I have just enough money for now to get this week's food. Another narrow miss from overdrafting by the great Optimystic. Oh wait - the account fees are due next week. Doh.

I have three new roomates who all seem very cool thusfar. Papa God is following his usual recipe for my roomates which includes the frustration of a really hot but very straight guy and an ambiguously gay potential closet case. Honestly though, I'm wondering if I didn't set this up myself in the pre-life for sheer entertainment value. Oh well, it doesn't bother me at this point. I'm just going to enjoy my last semester without getting hung up such things.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com