Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Star-crossed 2005-02-02 @ 10:48 a.m.

I am listening to Kenny Chesney's Greatest Hits CD at the moment - another treat I picked up over the holidays. He is just so lovable...

So while I was visiting with my friend Kendra in Yakima, the topic of astrology came up. She asked me if I believed in it, and I said not only did I believe in it, but I am an astrologer myself and do charts for people. Before I knew it, I had agreed to do charts for her, her sister Briana, and potentially her cousin.

It is kind of interesting how I am getting back into astrology again. The last month or so I have been searching myself, my past and everything else for some guidance about where to go next in my life. This led me to dig up my old birth chart which I had cast online many many years ago. That chart was what really turned me on to astrology in the first place. Somewhere either late in junior high or early in high school, I bought that automated chart from Kelly's chart shop on astrology.com, which is now a part of i-village I believe. Anyway, the overall and specific accuracy of the interpretations just blew me away, so I knew I had to learn more. I went out and bought "The Complete Idiot's Guide to Astrology", and thus began my professional astrological training.

I say professional cautiously because I have actually never gotten around to getting certified with the American Association of Astrologers (ie, the "other" AAA). Yes, astrologers get certified too - I'm sure you are aware that there are a ton of quack astrologers out there just pulling stuff out of their ass without any real knowledge of the art (I am guessing most of them work for the girl magazines like cosmo). I started studying for the exams freshman year, but then I decided to put it on hold because I was having so many personal problems going on in my life, and everything was up in the air. This semester looks like it is going to be very busy, but if I have some time I think I am going to do more astrological study and practice.

I am going to be needing a minor source of income after I finish with the transcription tapes, so if any of you would like me to do your charts for you, send me an email. $20 with birth time, $15 without - and believe me, that is a deal when it comes to people doing your chart for you.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com