Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

Boy oh boy... 2005-02-07 @ 9:45 a.m.

My cold/flu/other sickness is still going on, but I've at least managed to abate the headaches for now. I can get some work done with only the sore throat and reduced energy.

I half wonder if this isn't a punishment of some sort for the way I treated Bradley. He called the other night and after some ackward conversation, asked what my schedule was like for this week. That's when I told him I wasn't interested in another date. He was clearly sad but thanked me for the honesty. Then I told him that there was a guy I had met that I wanted to date exclusively, and he hung up on me. A little bit later his friend/roomate Teri calls and asks if I was two-timing him. No, I explained, I wasn't dating exclusively at the time. Teri understood, but apparently Bradley was in tears, and that made me feel pretty bad. Now I've come full circle, and I get to play the role of the asshole who used someone for sex. God, I can be such a jerk. I just hope that things do go well with Nick.

For a little recap, I met Nick a few weeks ago on match.com. He lives in LA, which was and continues to be an issue. However, the distance thing is not really bothering me as much because I really, really like him. Heart-fluttering I-haven't-felt-this-way-in-years feelings. Yes, we haven't met in person yet, but we've exchanged many emails, IM conversations and phone calls. And he just...clicks with me. I think. He's so sweet and kind and cheerful, and yet not in a fake kind of way - he's been down tough roads too. He has a wonderful voice and beautiful looks and a great sense of humor, and we're so wonderfully honest when we talk. So while both of us were ready to drive about five hundred miles to see each other, we decided that a good first step would be a halfway point. And what luck - our halfway point is Morro Bay and San Luis Obispo! It'll be my first real Valentine's Day observance. And while pricy, spending two and a half days with this guy will be soooooo worth it.

You want a photo, don't ya?

Is he not the cutest thing you ever did see?

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com